Appleton, MN, farmer Ed Hegland is the new chairman of the National Biodiesel Board. He's served as a board member with the association since 2004 and was elected to the governing board last year. Other officers elected are Gary Haer, vice chair from Ames, IA; Graham Noyes, secretary from Grays Harbor, WA; and Ed Ulch, treasurer, Solon, IA.