The 64 farmer-directors of the soybean checkoff met at their annual board meeting and elected Curt Raasch, a soybean farmer from Odebolt, IA, to serve as the 2006 chairman of the United Soybean Board.

Others elected were vice chairman Eric Niemann, Nortonville, KS; secretary Norm Husa, Barneston, NE; and treasurer Kent Gronlie, Northwood, ND.