Tuesday, October 22, 2013 - 12:00

Thanks, Ryan! I use the flash light app more than I ever thought I would.

Saturday, October 19, 2013 - 21:00

Thanks so much, Brian! I sure appreciate the input!

Tuesday, August 13, 2013 - 11:26

Where is your farm located?

Tuesday, August 13, 2013 - 11:25

Great to hear! Any thoughts on yield numbers?

Monday, August 12, 2013 - 10:19

Where are you located?

Thursday, May 2, 2013 - 13:19

Hi Dave, While the app itself isn't available for use on a computer, there is a website that has all the same information, including the calculators. Go to...

Thursday, April 4, 2013 - 13:32

Hi Bill. This article was written about 4 years ago, so I don't know that it would be featured at a current Farm Progress show. I would contact John Deere to find out.

Monday, February 25, 2013 - 10:50

Hi Dan, Yes, we will do a better job of getting the appropriate tables and charts from the print mag included on the website. Thanks for your readership! And we really appreciate the feedback! Jen...

Thursday, January 31, 2013 - 13:31

Ronnie, Thanks for catching that. The cattle together consume a grand total of 230,000 bu. while on feed, not each day. Thanks again for the catch and letting us know!

Saturday, January 26, 2013 - 10:57

Very valid point. Although, while we are not in the political business, the effects of political decisions as well as the events that rock our citizens (whether political or otherwise) affect...

Saturday, January 12, 2013 - 11:52

Sorry about that! The information for that is actually on the last page of the story here, Estimating Fertilizer Value of Soil Organic Matter.

Thursday, January 3, 2013 - 16:12
Monday, December 17, 2012 - 09:48

That's an excellent wish! We wish you the best in 2013!

Thursday, November 8, 2012 - 17:47

What county/state was this?

Friday, July 13, 2012 - 11:49

I've seen the corn in your area! It's been looking great so far!

You can still get free marketing insights!

Missed our USDA Report marketing seminar? View it on demand and benefit from the insights and analysis that will help your bottom line.

How USDA Report Will Impact Crop Prices
And Your Bottom Line

Check it out now

Newsletter Signup
Continuing Education Courses
New Course

Accredited for 2 hours/CCA Soil & Water credits. The 2,000 member...

This online CE course details sound mechanical irrigation design and management practices to...
Keeping crop protection chemicals on the crop for which they are intended has been a...

Search 3.8+ million listings

Sponsored Introduction Continue on to (or wait seconds) ×