Bob Metz from Browns Valley, MN, has been confirmed as president and Neal Bredehoeft, Alma, MO, as chairman of the American Soybean Association (ASA). Board members also elected Richard Ostlie from Northwood, ND, to serve as first vice president, an office that places him in line to be ASA president next year.

Also elected were Bob Rikli, NE, as secretary and Gary Joachim, MN, as treasurer.

Four vice presidents were elected: Johnny Dodson, TN, John Hoffman, IA, Dennis Jaeger, SD, and Randy DeSutter, IL.

These soybean producer-leaders form the nine-member ASA executive committee. Elections were held during ASA's summer Board of Director's meeting in Washington, D.C.